Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe. This will be my 5th year making this stuffing and everyone loves it. Even though i grew up eating stuffing that was stuffed in a turkey, I have not yet used it in my bird yet. I bake mine in a casserole dish while the turkey is resting and it is fabulous! I can imagine it would be incredible acctually stuffed in the turkey! The broth i use for this and for my gravey i make by taking the neck and maybe a couple of wings, put in my pressure cooker and cover with water. Pressure cook for maybe 15 to 20 minutes and you an awesome turkey stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this recipe two years ago and EVERYONE LOVED it! I couldn't find the print out for last year and I was so sad that I couldn't find it online either! I made a real effort to find it this year and I cannot wait till it is out of the oven in 40 minutes! I added three garlic cloves, minced, and Italian seasoning that another person suggested in the reviews! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Too soggy!!! :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great, just like mom's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Way too much salt. One tsp. is enough. I also cooked the celery with the onions. I used poultry seasoning in place of the thyme and sage. It was exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was very easy to make and a nice way to soak up the gravy from the turkey. The flavor was not too strong, but it was not bland by any means either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Way too salty. Other than that it was great. Will cut back on salt next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wonderful recipe ... I made it last year for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Magill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My father always made stuffing with celery and its leaves. We always add some oregano and creole seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and my husband (who LOVES stuffing with a passion) couldn't stop raving about it. He even ate it cold right from the fridge the next day... This is now my go-to "old school" stuffing recipe (I've made it several times since). I don't change a thing except to add just a bit more sage (one of my favorite spices). As a sidenote, I always bake it in a casserole dish; I never stuff the turkey with it and it turns out great. Never too dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States