Celery Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
my favorite, really nice. subbed craisins for dried cherries, canned peas for fresh and mayo for the yogurt. also works without the lemon juice. made 5 different permutations already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I didn't have dried cherries so I substituted raisins; increased the amount of celery and pecans by a bit and 'forgot' the lemon juice. This salad is fabulous, crunchy and not too fattening (I hope since I promptly ate about 2 cups--couldn't stop!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good. Followed recipe closely. Made changes due to what I had on hand. Subbed dates for cherries, sour cream for yogurt. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great. Love it. Added some chopped carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sigal Lipkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Substituted cranberries for cherries. Multiple requests for recipe. Have a new respect for celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
WOW...thanks for the recipe! I made exactly as indicated and it was DELICIOUS! (and i didn't think I liked peas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Wow! This is really good. Made it with raisins because I was out of dried cranberries. It was excellent, but I think it would be even better with the cranberries. A veggie version of a waldorf salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I am looking for more ways to fit fruits and vegetables into my diet and this fits. Served it with Fish and sweet potatoes fries for lunch today. My husband even said it was something he would enjoy taking in his snack lunches. Used dried cranberries. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Ruark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
We love this recipe. I had some leftover bacon pieces so I threw them in. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States