Celery Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I liked this, but I was the only one. It has a nice crunchiness to the salad, but it needs something to give it a little zip. Not sure what that is. I'm glad this made a small amount as I was left eating all of it. The second day the salad does get a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good. I added fresh pommagrant seeds and mandarin oranges also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharra Way-Bingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Easy, crisp, and delicious! Make sure to drain the yogurt using a coffee filter before mixing with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I prepared this yesterday for a potluck. Rummaging in the fridge I found two bunches of celery. Came right to allrecipes.com to find a salad using a lot of celery. Bingo! Used toasted walnuts and cherry flavored Craisins. Delicious! Hubby said its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made as directed and am still somewhat up in the air on this one. I love the crunchiness ... but I feel like I'm missing something. Just made so will let sit in fridge until tonight and then see if it ups it a bit. This isn't bad ... it's just, well, I don't know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was an incredible salad! Loved the crunch and sweet/nutty flavor. Will be making this a lot for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Wow. This is such a better way to deal with celery. I am so bored with smearing it with peanut butter or cheese. I always buy celery thinking I need a "healthy" snack only to have it become a snack of last resort. Like the others I substituted the cherries with dried cranberries because I had them on hand. I also added some raisins and sliced almonds. I went a little skimpy (about 1/2 tsp)on the lemon juice thinking I could always add more and I didn't need it. I will buy celery again to have this side salad on hand or to put on a turkey sandwich like a spread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Really good, although I would reduce the mayo/yogurt a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Always on the lookout for ways to use leftover celery (oh, how I wish you could by it by the stalk) and this is a good one. I don't like celery much but this salad was tasty. I used olive-oil mayonnaise, greek yogurt, dried cranberries, and slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It's delicious! I don't have frozen peas so I used canned peas instead, and didn't change anything. Will make this salad over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States