Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is not only the best salmon I have ever eaten, it may be the best food I have ever eaten. The flavor is incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
The Salmon turned out great!! The only change I would make is use the low sodium soy sauce..it was a little to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My husband made this for his family. A quote from his brother, "This is the best salmon I've ever tasted." He's done cedar planked salmon before, but not with a flavorful marinade like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Tried this recipe with a 7 lb Rainbow Trout - absolutely awesome. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I just made this last night and it was absolutely fantastic! I didn't have green onions so I used minced red onion. My in-laws were so impressed they wanted to have a plank to take home! Costco has them for $8 for a package of 6. The package on the plank states that if it's not too charred you can use is again after cleaning with warm water and letting it air dry. Also, to save time, planks can be presoaked and frozen. I can't encourage you enough to try this incredible recipe! Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was amazing! I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of salmon to BBQ. I also used extra garlic and it turned out fantastic! I highly recommend that you marinade for the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this was much better than the salmon we usually grill. we normally use the same spices, but the cedar planks really make the difference. we love this with broccoli, carrots, safron rice, and a nice white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is so darn easy, and so darn good. My picky 17 year old daughter BEGS for me to make this again. The flavor is quite simply amazing. The first time we made it on a charcoal grill, and tonight we are making it on the gas grill - can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
The marinade was delightful! The salmon stayed so moist. Excellent-will definitely make this again. Followed the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States