Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have prepared grilled salmon on a cedar plank many times in the past and was in search of a new marinade. I thought this recipe was okay - it did not really penetrate throughout the salmon. I used fresh salmon and marinated for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
My older 2 adult son's love cedar plank salmon:) This is by far the best one I ever made:) My son's devoured it all up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I'm clearly the minority here, but I wasn't really a fan. I soaked my cedar plank for about 1.5 hours, which wasn't enough time because it caught on fire half way through cooking. Awesome (not really). I finished the salmon in the oven, and after all the hassle, it wasn't even that great. Too salty (despite using low sodium soy sauce). I love salmon and I'll be sticking with my old cedar plank salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Tried this last night and it came out perfect! I increase minced garlic from 1 teaspoon to 1/2 cup and replace green onion with chives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Pannicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Let me first start off by saying I do not care for Salmon. My husband really enjoys Salmon so I was trying to find a recipe that I could prepare at home. Per other reviewer comments I soaked the plank 3+ hours and allowed it to drip dry slightly before placing it on the grill. Please note while at costco picking up the planks they where sampling a pineapple habanero glaze for fish so I picked up a bottle. I marinated the salmon according to the recipe and grilled as indicated. The only change I made was to brush some of the pineapple habanero glaze on the salmon just before serving. WOW! I actually ate some of the salmon and liked it. My family was shocked. It was such a hit we made it again a week later. The second time my husband was rushing and didn't allow the plank to drip dry slightly before placing it on the gill and there was a lot more smoke and ceder flavor. A bit too intense. Still good but a little strong. We will continue to use this recipe but I will make sure the the planks have a couple of minutes to dry before placing on the grill. I am rating this a 4 star as the glaze gives it a little kick and adds that extra something. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Excellent! this is my favorite way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I make salmon once a week and so I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. I'd been wanting to try using a cedar plank and this was the way to go. The plank provided a nice light smoky flavour as well as a sweetness I was not expecting. The only change I made was using about 3 times the amount of garlic - we love garlic. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have made this twice and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I just made this for my dad's birthday dinner. Everyone loved it! I cut the soy sauce to 3 tablespoons to reduce the saltiness and added in 4 tablespoons honey and 1 tablespoon toasted sesame seeds, as I didn't have sesame seed oil on hand. Had quinoa and salad as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I grilled the salmon indoors over med-high heat and covered with foil to ensure fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States