Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Tried this last night and it came out perfect! I increase minced garlic from 1 teaspoon to 1/2 cup and replace green onion with chives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Pannicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Let me first start off by saying I do not care for Salmon. My husband really enjoys Salmon so I was trying to find a recipe that I could prepare at home. Per other reviewer comments I soaked the plank 3+ hours and allowed it to drip dry slightly before placing it on the grill. Please note while at costco picking up the planks they where sampling a pineapple habanero glaze for fish so I picked up a bottle. I marinated the salmon according to the recipe and grilled as indicated. The only change I made was to brush some of the pineapple habanero glaze on the salmon just before serving. WOW! I actually ate some of the salmon and liked it. My family was shocked. It was such a hit we made it again a week later. The second time my husband was rushing and didn't allow the plank to drip dry slightly before placing it on the gill and there was a lot more smoke and ceder flavor. A bit too intense. Still good but a little strong. We will continue to use this recipe but I will make sure the the planks have a couple of minutes to dry before placing on the grill. I am rating this a 4 star as the glaze gives it a little kick and adds that extra something. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Excellent! this is my favorite way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I make salmon once a week and so I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. I'd been wanting to try using a cedar plank and this was the way to go. The plank provided a nice light smoky flavour as well as a sweetness I was not expecting. The only change I made was using about 3 times the amount of garlic - we love garlic. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I have made this twice and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I just made this for my dad's birthday dinner. Everyone loved it! I cut the soy sauce to 3 tablespoons to reduce the saltiness and added in 4 tablespoons honey and 1 tablespoon toasted sesame seeds, as I didn't have sesame seed oil on hand. Had quinoa and salad as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I grilled the salmon indoors over med-high heat and covered with foil to ensure fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
AMAZING!!!! First let me say that I eat a lot of salmon - love the stuff! I've had cedar-plank salmon at restaurants and have blackened/baked/broiled it at home. This is the first time I've ever tried cedar-plank salmon at home, and let me tell ya, this was the best salmon I've ever had!! Secondly, I usually treat recipes as a guideline; I've been cooking for many years & I know what works well for my family's tastes, so I usually alter things a bit. This recipe didn't need any adjustments...PERFFECT! Thank you wmore :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Didn't change anything, and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States