Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Ohmygosh this was so good! I used peanut oil for the vegetable oil, doubled the garlic (because I love it) and added a little crushed red pepper for some spice. Soaked my plank for two hours and it did catch on fire towards the end, but it made for a nice crispy glaze on the fish. Served with broccoli and carrot fried rice. We could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blebernak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We have made this several times and love it! We have used different types of minced onion and used ginger powder instead of fresh and it still was great. We don't care for sweet coatings on salmon, so this is perfect it is salty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe! We live in alaska and have had all kinds of delicious fish. This is a great recipe if you have picky eaters! The fresher the fish the better! But I understand not everyone is able to have it fresh like we do. Marinate fish for at VERY least 15 min.. Really 30-1hr works best! Easy for this novice cook! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh my! I eat a LOT of salmon and have made it numerous ways but I'm always needing to vary the recipes to keep from getting bored. I've made other cedar plank salmon recipes before as well. HOWEVER - this is THE best Salmon recipe I have ever had! I was skeptical adding the Sesame oil, I didn't think the marinade smelled good but oh I was so thrilled with the taste. This is company worthy also. Just fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is the best salmon I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, it was wonderful. The second time I baked it, and it was still wonderful. I do prefer it on the plank though, it gives it that perfect smoked flavor. I will be making this again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this Recipe for dinner for the family for a group of 8. We do have some picky eaters that really dont enjoy the fish taste. I am happy to report that everyone loved it! This was the best salmon I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
What can I say but WOW, this was amazing! Made it without ginger cause I didn't have any but it is still mouth-watering. Soaked cedar planks in salt water 2 hours and followed the directions on planks package to put on hot grill and turn every 2 minutes till each side heated twice to control warping. Turned off fire and covered for the last 2 minutes and it was perfect. Also put the skin on top of fish till turned off fire then removed it which I feel kept it from drying out. My dogs loved sharing the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe it was great I tweaked it to my liking and served with the asparagus like suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is now the only way we eat salmon, thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States