Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Idiots should not be allowed to review recipes. If you don't follow the recipe, don't give poor ratings when it doesn't come out right. If you have never eaten salmon don't give a poor review because you don't like how the fish tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yes! This was yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is our go to recipe now for salmon. I've made this for guests several times and even folks who don't normally like fish rave about it! My daughter (who is 11) jumps up and down with glee every time she hears this is what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made it last night & it was awesome. Even my son who is very picky loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blake
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was outstanding! Salmon was not even one of my favorite fish - it is now! Can't wait to make it again. I soaked the planks about an hour and 15 minutes and had no problem with catching fire over charcoal. Marinated fish about an hour and 15 minutes (sans sesame oil - that stuff is pricey) and it was great but will still try to go longer next time. Do yourself a huge favor and make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Seriously, you need to make this dish. Make sure you have the fish market remove the skin and be sure to put the wood planks on the grill before adding fish. I like to put a little more garlic and a little more ginger in the marinade. I also add grilled green onion for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe made my family and me grilled salmon lovers!!! I watched the video on this recipe first and then followed it to a "T". I would feel confident making this dish for company! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
great recipe, I left it on just a few minutes longer and wish I had followed the recipe- had a bunch of family over and was a hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
5/5 easy & 5+/5 delicious! We usually like our tuna raw or seared, but decided to follow the directions exactly because we were feeding a big group for Easter. Even though it was cooked, it was awesome! Will def make this again, and won't change a thing next time either, although going a little heavy on garlic and ginger is never bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is GREAT! When doing the plank with salmon have always done it with dill, garlic and maple syrup but this is way better and in a pinch a very good store bought teriyaki sauce like Soy Vay will taste very good also. Get a plank, get some salmon and use this recipe and you will wish for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States