Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Seriously, you need to make this dish. Make sure you have the fish market remove the skin and be sure to put the wood planks on the grill before adding fish. I like to put a little more garlic and a little more ginger in the marinade. I also add grilled green onion for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe made my family and me grilled salmon lovers!!! I watched the video on this recipe first and then followed it to a "T". I would feel confident making this dish for company! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
great recipe, I left it on just a few minutes longer and wish I had followed the recipe- had a bunch of family over and was a hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
5/5 easy & 5+/5 delicious! We usually like our tuna raw or seared, but decided to follow the directions exactly because we were feeding a big group for Easter. Even though it was cooked, it was awesome! Will def make this again, and won't change a thing next time either, although going a little heavy on garlic and ginger is never bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is GREAT! When doing the plank with salmon have always done it with dill, garlic and maple syrup but this is way better and in a pinch a very good store bought teriyaki sauce like Soy Vay will taste very good also. Get a plank, get some salmon and use this recipe and you will wish for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this superb recipe....did I mention thank you? I'm not much of a fish/salmon lover but my husband is so I made the sacrifice & cooked this recipe. I'm now a salmon lover and want to grill everything on cedar planks. I was told to "put this one on the menu," meaning that I have approval to make this weekly/biweekly. Lol, I smelled like a campfire for the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've had a lot of good salmon dishes, but preparing it on a cedar plank makes a HUGE difference! The fish is moist and tender and has a great flavor! Don't know if I can go back to salmon baked in an oven again now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akivisuals

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I am not a big salmon fan, nor do I favor ginger. However, this recipe was so tasty, and very simple. I really think the ginger added (in a subtle way) so much to the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, using low sodium soy sauce. My husband, who can be picky, loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just finished making this and it was really, really good. Thanks for posting, definitely adding this one to the food rotation, wife gives it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States