Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it! I make it when we want to have high restaurant quality meals (like today...Christmas!). I've used alder planks as well as cedar planks (found at my local natural food stores near meat counter). I also used apple cider vinegar in place of rice vinegar since I didn't have any rice vinegar. It's a winner every single time (even with my small kiddos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This salmon is amazing and it was so easy to prepare. I served it to company and everyone loved it as well. I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this exactly as listed and it was may be the best salmon I've every had, but certainly the best I've ever made! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Breese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this, my first time using cedar planks.. my husband being sort of a picky fish eater, ate it all! I've never seen him or my 4 year old eat like that before, it is amazing! I've shared this recipe with all of my family and friends that like salmon! AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing! My wife loves salmon and she only likes it one way. I snuck this recipe in on the last batch I made for her and she was stunned and so was I. Excellent paired with steamed clams. I am originally from Md so of course I added Old Bay to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Tried it tonight with halibut, since I was looking for a recipe that was grilled on a cedar plank. Followed it exactly and it was delicious. I was afraid the flavor might be too strong (too gingery, too much sesame oil flavor, etc.), but it was just perfect--lightly flavored, so that you could still taste the flavor from the grill and cedar plank. I can't wait to try it again with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
vERY TASTY AND EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wife loved it. The grocery store was out of cedar planks so i used a few applewood chips on the weber with the salmon on a foil tray. Served with roasted asparagus and mushrooms and jasmine rice. Beautiful. Definitely going to do this one again. I think the same recipe with chicken breasts would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Hands down, the best salmon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I am not a huge fan of salmon, but my husband is. This recipe is absolutely fantastic. Best salmon I've ever had. I followed the recipe as printed and it was great. The cedar plank really made a difference and I've used with with different recipes now and love the subtle smoke flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States