Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My husband made this on Christmas Day and everyone loved it! It even re-heats well. Of course my sister ate it cold the next morning for breakfast, too. The salmon remains very moist and melts in your mouth. If you like salmon, you'll love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it! I make it when we want to have high restaurant quality meals (like today...Christmas!). I've used alder planks as well as cedar planks (found at my local natural food stores near meat counter). I also used apple cider vinegar in place of rice vinegar since I didn't have any rice vinegar. It's a winner every single time (even with my small kiddos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This salmon is amazing and it was so easy to prepare. I served it to company and everyone loved it as well. I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this exactly as listed and it was may be the best salmon I've every had, but certainly the best I've ever made! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Breese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this, my first time using cedar planks.. my husband being sort of a picky fish eater, ate it all! I've never seen him or my 4 year old eat like that before, it is amazing! I've shared this recipe with all of my family and friends that like salmon! AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing! My wife loves salmon and she only likes it one way. I snuck this recipe in on the last batch I made for her and she was stunned and so was I. Excellent paired with steamed clams. I am originally from Md so of course I added Old Bay to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Tried it tonight with halibut, since I was looking for a recipe that was grilled on a cedar plank. Followed it exactly and it was delicious. I was afraid the flavor might be too strong (too gingery, too much sesame oil flavor, etc.), but it was just perfect--lightly flavored, so that you could still taste the flavor from the grill and cedar plank. I can't wait to try it again with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
vERY TASTY AND EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wife loved it. The grocery store was out of cedar planks so i used a few applewood chips on the weber with the salmon on a foil tray. Served with roasted asparagus and mushrooms and jasmine rice. Beautiful. Definitely going to do this one again. I think the same recipe with chicken breasts would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Hands down, the best salmon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States