Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
There is nothing better in Seattle than cedar planked salmon - unless it is Copper River Cedar planked Salmon. I usually just use olive oil, salt,pepper and dill and people who've never experienced planked fish can't get over the "fabulous" seasoning. Do soak the planks as long as you can 4 to 24 hours - mine always catch on fire. Makes for a spectacular presentation though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Outstanding recipe! I ended up doing in the oven at 350 due to heavy rain. It was still delicious. I highly recommend making this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I think salmon on a cedar plank is one of the best ways to eat salmon, the flavor is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
great taste, very easy to make. my mother who is not a fan of salmon loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My husband made this for his family. A quote from his brother, "This is the best salmon I've ever tasted." He's done cedar planked salmon before, but not with a flavorful marinade like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is not only the best salmon I have ever eaten, it may be the best food I have ever eaten. The flavor is incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila McDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was amazing! I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of salmon to BBQ. I also used extra garlic and it turned out fantastic! I highly recommend that you marinade for the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
The Salmon turned out great!! The only change I would make is use the low sodium soy sauce..it was a little to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
this was much better than the salmon we usually grill. we normally use the same spices, but the cedar planks really make the difference. we love this with broccoli, carrots, safron rice, and a nice white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States