Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Soaked the planks for almost 24 hours, baked them at 350 for 10 minutes, then added the salmon for 25 minutes. Rave reviews from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome! I forgot the sesame oil, but it was still fantastic anyway. I soaked my plank for 6 hours and my salmon only needed about 12 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Ohmygosh this was so good! I used peanut oil for the vegetable oil, doubled the garlic (because I love it) and added a little crushed red pepper for some spice. Soaked my plank for two hours and it did catch on fire towards the end, but it made for a nice crispy glaze on the fish. Served with broccoli and carrot fried rice. We could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blebernak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We have made this several times and love it! We have used different types of minced onion and used ginger powder instead of fresh and it still was great. We don't care for sweet coatings on salmon, so this is perfect it is salty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great recipe! We live in alaska and have had all kinds of delicious fish. This is a great recipe if you have picky eaters! The fresher the fish the better! But I understand not everyone is able to have it fresh like we do. Marinate fish for at VERY least 15 min.. Really 30-1hr works best! Easy for this novice cook! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Oh my! I eat a LOT of salmon and have made it numerous ways but I'm always needing to vary the recipes to keep from getting bored. I've made other cedar plank salmon recipes before as well. HOWEVER - this is THE best Salmon recipe I have ever had! I was skeptical adding the Sesame oil, I didn't think the marinade smelled good but oh I was so thrilled with the taste. This is company worthy also. Just fantastic as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is the best salmon I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, it was wonderful. The second time I baked it, and it was still wonderful. I do prefer it on the plank though, it gives it that perfect smoked flavor. I will be making this again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this Recipe for dinner for the family for a group of 8. We do have some picky eaters that really dont enjoy the fish taste. I am happy to report that everyone loved it! This was the best salmon I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
What can I say but WOW, this was amazing! Made it without ginger cause I didn't have any but it is still mouth-watering. Soaked cedar planks in salt water 2 hours and followed the directions on planks package to put on hot grill and turn every 2 minutes till each side heated twice to control warping. Turned off fire and covered for the last 2 minutes and it was perfect. Also put the skin on top of fish till turned off fire then removed it which I feel kept it from drying out. My dogs loved sharing the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States