Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I frequently prepare salmon grilled on a cedar plank. I was looking for some new marinade options when I came across this recipe and it sounded delicious. I prepared exactly as written, and unfortunately found that it lacked the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent - I took another reviewers advice and reduced the amount of soy sauce to around 1/6 a cup. The flavors were fantastic with a very light smoke taste. We ate the leftovers the next day and they were almost as good as the first time. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My husband said "MMM - this tastes expensive" which is very much a compliment. I didn't have sesame seed oil so added a tablespoon of roasted sesame seeds and used chopped purple onion instead of green onions and a little cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I literally coukdnt eat it. The flavor was flat and boring. The sauce resembles a teriyaki base but it had no sugar...sauce smelled like a can of open sardines. The cedar came thru but not enough to disguise the missing taste. Dissaponted. Shouldve gone with my instinct n only test a serving before marinating all my salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
There seemed to be a fine line between the salmon being undercooked and the planks catching fire. I soaked them for 6 hours, and yet they burst into flames after 10 minutes on the bbq. Next time, will watch them closely and will have a glass of water nearby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Soaked the planks for almost 24 hours, baked them at 350 for 10 minutes, then added the salmon for 25 minutes. Rave reviews from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Awesome! I forgot the sesame oil, but it was still fantastic anyway. I soaked my plank for 6 hours and my salmon only needed about 12 minutes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Ohmygosh this was so good! I used peanut oil for the vegetable oil, doubled the garlic (because I love it) and added a little crushed red pepper for some spice. Soaked my plank for two hours and it did catch on fire towards the end, but it made for a nice crispy glaze on the fish. Served with broccoli and carrot fried rice. We could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blebernak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We have made this several times and love it! We have used different types of minced onion and used ginger powder instead of fresh and it still was great. We don't care for sweet coatings on salmon, so this is perfect it is salty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States