Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe made my family and me grilled salmon lovers!!! I watched the video on this recipe first and then followed it to a "T". I would feel confident making this dish for company! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
great recipe, I left it on just a few minutes longer and wish I had followed the recipe- had a bunch of family over and was a hit with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
5/5 easy & 5+/5 delicious! We usually like our tuna raw or seared, but decided to follow the directions exactly because we were feeding a big group for Easter. Even though it was cooked, it was awesome! Will def make this again, and won't change a thing next time either, although going a little heavy on garlic and ginger is never bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is GREAT! When doing the plank with salmon have always done it with dill, garlic and maple syrup but this is way better and in a pinch a very good store bought teriyaki sauce like Soy Vay will taste very good also. Get a plank, get some salmon and use this recipe and you will wish for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this superb recipe....did I mention thank you? I'm not much of a fish/salmon lover but my husband is so I made the sacrifice & cooked this recipe. I'm now a salmon lover and want to grill everything on cedar planks. I was told to "put this one on the menu," meaning that I have approval to make this weekly/biweekly. Lol, I smelled like a campfire for the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I've had a lot of good salmon dishes, but preparing it on a cedar plank makes a HUGE difference! The fish is moist and tender and has a great flavor! Don't know if I can go back to salmon baked in an oven again now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akivisuals

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I am not a big salmon fan, nor do I favor ginger. However, this recipe was so tasty, and very simple. I really think the ginger added (in a subtle way) so much to the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, using low sodium soy sauce. My husband, who can be picky, loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Just finished making this and it was really, really good. Thanks for posting, definitely adding this one to the food rotation, wife gives it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Had it tonight. Wonderful! Being on a heathy kick I substituted Coconut oil for the vegetable oil, Coconut aminos (which you can get at a health food grocery store) for the soy sauce, and brushed olive oil on the wood before putting the salmon on. Make sure the wood is soaked for at least 24 hours, because I have had the wood burn before when it's not soaked enough. When it's really soaked, it smokes a lot. Yum! Also start checking it at 15 mins. so you don't overcook and burn it. My husband really liked it and he doesn't like salmon too much. I and my son loved it and he said it was a keeper! Next time I think I'll add some mushrooms, green onions, and sundried tomatoes on top while cooking. This will be cooked many times. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States