Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this Recipe for dinner for the family for a group of 8. We do have some picky eaters that really dont enjoy the fish taste. I am happy to report that everyone loved it! This was the best salmon I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
What can I say but WOW, this was amazing! Made it without ginger cause I didn't have any but it is still mouth-watering. Soaked cedar planks in salt water 2 hours and followed the directions on planks package to put on hot grill and turn every 2 minutes till each side heated twice to control warping. Turned off fire and covered for the last 2 minutes and it was perfect. Also put the skin on top of fish till turned off fire then removed it which I feel kept it from drying out. My dogs loved sharing the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe it was great I tweaked it to my liking and served with the asparagus like suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is now the only way we eat salmon, thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Super easy and so good! I made this when we had friends over and everyone loved it. Changes I made were: I always use olive oil, instead of vegetable oil; I used red wine vinegar b/c that's what I had and also added red pepper flakes. I poured it all on the salmon and massaged the oil mixture in. I can't speak to the grilling process since my boyfriend did it but it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I prepared this last night out on the deck (in-between thunder showers). I used Scottish salmon and the fish was succulent with incredible flavors – I had no idea this slightly different way of BBQing could make such a remarkable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. Made it many times now - no changes, 100% good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Amazing! Hubby and teenage daughter raved. It was so moist and flavorful. The only change I made was to add a large squirt of honey to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great marinade. I substituted out the sesame oil because I didn't have any and added a little extra garlic. Used reduced sodium soy sauce. Used a little of the marinade as a sauce by reducing it and adding a little sriracha for heat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have prepared grilled salmon on a cedar plank many times in the past and was in search of a new marinade. I thought this recipe was okay - it did not really penetrate throughout the salmon. I used fresh salmon and marinated for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States