Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
One word. Phenomenal! My husband made this for me and it was so good! (He made grilled asparagus and coconut-ginger rice for a side.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Spectacular salmon...easy to follow recipe. Only thing I left out was the green onions because I didn't have any on hand. Whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Darling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Unfortunately a monster thunderstorm rolled through with accompanying torrential rain just as it was time to put this on the grill. Rather than BBQ in the rain, I fished the planks out of their water bath to save for another day and broiled this in the oven. I'm sure it wasn't as good, but it was still terrific and everyone raved about it. I doubled the recipe so I'd have abundant marinade, and running a little short on fresh ginger, I added a dab of powdered ginger to compensate. Worked out fine, and now you know you can make this year round if you live in a harsh climate and do not have a covered outside grill area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
best ever, everyone who tried it loves it. Even people who never liked salmon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We are Seattle Wild Caught Salmon Snobs and give this FIVE STARS! Loved how easy it was to prepare and it tasted amazing! Juicey and smokey :) We used low-sodium soy sauce so it wasn't too salty. Also didn't have green onion so I used sweet white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yeow. This is very good. We started with some fresh caught wild salmon. Used recipe as is This is really good. Probably the best i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for the the family this past weekend. Never tried cedar planks on the grill. It is now my all time favorite. This recipe was so good I want to know if anyone has tried it on steak or chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Wow, absolutely fabulous! All four kids loved it, and so did the adults. The marinade was excellent, and the cedar flavor were subtle and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Idiots should not be allowed to review recipes. If you don't follow the recipe, don't give poor ratings when it doesn't come out right. If you have never eaten salmon don't give a poor review because you don't like how the fish tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yes! This was yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States