Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
It just works, in flavor, and process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboybob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a winner!!!! & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve M.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this last night and it was outstanding! Soaked the boards for about 3 hours. I did indirect grilling, the board never caught fire. I made a couple of minor tweaks, I used olive instead of vegetable oil, and used low sodium soy sauce. The ingredients were spot on. It was very flavorful, but not too overwhelming. One more thing, I kept the grill at 350 degrees and it took longer than I expected to cook through. Next time I'm going to try keeping the heat at 400. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made this last night according to exact directions. It was just an O.K. salmon recipe. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is the only way to cook salmon. Planking it makes the fish so moist and tasty. I left the skin on and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Wow receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I avoid cooking fish. I'm not much of a fish lover, but I know it's good for me, so.... This recipe made a fish lover out of me! Every single person in my family raved about it and it was easy. I served it on the cedar planks (with a hot pad under them) and even the presentation was amazing. I suggest you serve it with the Pecan Rice (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Pecan-Rice/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=rice&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p2i3), which was also amazing. We also had a salad and made the Asian Dressing found here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Asian-Ginger-Dressing/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=asian%20rice&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i21. All around FANTASTIC meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing! My guests loved it and so did we! I used chives and ground ginger instead of the green onions and ginger root in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Just made this with mashies and green beans! So yummy. I saved the marinade and added some water on high on the stove for about a minute then simmered. Perfect sauce for even more great flavor. I used safflower oil and tamari...I will make this again, oh and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We really liked this recipe. It was our first time grilling on a plank and it turned out great. Love the flavors of the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States