Cedar Planked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is delicious. Don't change anything in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I ended up cooking this in the oven. The smell of the plank was wonderful. The salmon was good but we have salmon recipes we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Fantastic recipe. Easy to make and delicious. The marinade needs a little heat, maybe some red pepper but really good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
We loved it!!!! I am not much of a fish eater let alone salmon, but recently we made it a new years resolution to eat fish atleast once a week for our health. This recipe has officialy made me a salmon eater for sure now. Thank you wmore:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Outstanding. Moist with a nice light smokey flavor. We grilled on the gas grill with a beautiful piece of FRESH salmon with the skin off. We served it on the plank at the table. Nice presentation. I got my planks from Amazon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Definately not as good a flavour as Grilled Salmon I. Burned the plank, had to throw it in the snow bank....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
this is a great recepie i liked it the first time i tried it. I folowed the recepie just how it was it was delicious my hole family liked it my compliments to the chef!!!!!!! ivana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved it. My husband isn't the "Grillmaster" But he hit a home run with this. We took a chance and served to company, and they raved. Careful on cook time. We only cooked for 20 minutes - and it was perfect. I like it because not alot of marinade time Just 30 minutes! yay! It's going under "fav recipies" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
very very good. followed recipe exactly, just changed the number of servings. ( just 2 of us ) I did use an alder plank and will make it w/cedar in the future for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaypo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States