Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Do not do this if you have a stainless steel grill. I will turn it black. Layers of tar will build up in the lid of your grill if you smoke food in it often, a fire hazard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impellizzeri kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was good but next time I will have to cut down on the salt. I only used half the amount when I cooked it and it was still very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I cut the salmon into individual portions and because I didn't have a cedar plank, I put the salmon in a foil packets and then on the BBQ. I cooked at 400 degrees for 5 minutes. It was really good, but next time, I would add more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Even the small people in the house ask for second helpings of this salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Julien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this! So tasty! Bought planks at Home Depot and DH cut them to fit our grill. Even though they soaked for almost 2 days they still smoked and popped. It was FUN - kids loved it - they ate every bit of it and asked we make it this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The moistest salmon I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was out of this world. My 11yr. old son caught a 15lb. spring salmon and made this with part of it. the whole family thought this was one of the best recipes I've made to date with salmon and I've made A LOT!! actually made this about 3 weeks ago and am just now reviewing it because i needed to look it up because i'm making it again tonight with the rest of the fish! I almost never have fresh dill on hand and did then, but not tonight so will try with dried and i'm sure it won't be the same so if it's really a big taste difference i will update this and let you all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Easy to make, and got rave reviews! I didn't use a cedar plank but put it right on the grill - it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
AMAZING! So tender, moist and flavorful. While I seasoned slightly different I followed the cooking method exactly. I used a large boneless, skinless fresh salmon filet from costco for $15 and marinated it overnight. I soaked my plank for 24 hours in the sink with a pot of water on top of it and it worked perfectly. To make it a meal I sliced a potato and onion and threw it in a foil packet and I washed some asparagus and threw that in a foil packet (both with drizzeled olive oil and coarse salt) and put those on the grill with the fish. Everything was done at the same time. It was a super easy, healthy and absolutely tasty meal that even my kids loved. THANKS! I will use this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States