Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe as written except for the cedar plank, but grilled it until the fish was just done. We all thought it was absolutely delisious! And once I find where my cedar plank is hiding, I'll try it on that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I've only made salmon a couple of times before, but this time was by far, the best. Using the cedar plank makes the fish so moist, it makes anyone a culinary expert. I can't wait to try other plank recipes, and try cooking my favorite salmon recipe on the cedar plank. I did cut the salt in half based on other reviews, and thought it was the perfect amount. Also, I used the "fresh" dill in the tube, which tasted great, but because it is packed in oil, I will cut down on the olive oil a tad in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight and it was ok, would give it 3.5 stars if I could. It took about 33 minutes to reach 130F then another 8 or so to reach the temperature we wanted (we like our salmon more done). I marinated for about an hour and it definitely needed mroe time. If I try this one again, will marinate at least 4 hours. Definitely not one of our favorite salmon recipes, however the leftovers will become salmon cakes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent! Even my teenagers loved it. Made exactly as the recipe says except I had dried dill instead of fresh on hand, so I used that. I also added lemon slices on top while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Garrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it and wanted to know how we did it. My husband actually did the grilling. The only thing I would change next time is to cut back on the salt. For a smokier taste, put the wood plank on the grill about 5 minutes before you add the fish to give the plank a chance to start smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Despite the delicious taste... Please beware, if you have allergies as I do to Cedar, this could be a meal that does not end well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious. I think it was the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great flavor. Definitely will repeat. Nice to throw together quick since no marinating is required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States