Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This was so quick and so easy! We made it for friends and they ate it up. We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was fantastic! The topping was delicious along with the smoke from the cedar plank. I soaked mine for 2 hours and didn't have any problems with it catching fire. It did buckle a little and the bottom got charred but the salmon cooked beautifully. The lemon zest is much more flavorful than simply using lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I've made this recipe two different times and both times it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This recipe reminded me why I dont like dill -- the flavor is too overpowering.We would have liked this recipe with out it (and yes I know that would change the whole recipe.) We didnt care for the flavor of the fish BUT loved using the cedar plank. This was my first time and it will definitely be a staple this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is fantastic! It was the first time I used planks and I was glad for the instructions on how to set it up. The salmon I used was a large piece without skin, and it came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is a super good recipe!! I am not a huge fan of salmon but my hubby LOVES it. This recipe makes it enjoyable for both of us!! I did leave out the olive oil completely to make it more Weight Watchers friendly. Otherwise I followed exactly. Thanks - I will use this recipe a lot!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Flavor was reaaly nice,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used too much garlic - It was way too garlicky for my finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squalli Hummingbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My boyfriend and I have been dating for a yr and a half now and we finally got our parents to come over and meet. I made this dish for dinner and it came out wonderfully. I was very nervous because I had never cooked fish before but it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States