Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The recipe turned out great even though we used frozen salmon fillets. We thought the amount of dill for the recipe was a little much, so we used less--it was our first time cooking with it. Turns out the amount we used didn't put out enough flavor and we actually needed all of it! We'll definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My first attempt to plank grill, and trying to get the family to eat more salmon. HUGE success! My hubby has asked for it 2 times since I first made it. Usually can't get him to have more than 5 bites when I make salmon. The second time I made it, I coated chicken breasts w/ the same 'marinade' and grilled them next to the fish. Yummy too. It made the best chicken salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCicerello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Made this a few months back. Am making it again tonight! Followed the recipe to the letter but for 4 portions. It was perfect. I served it on top of roasted garlic mashed potatoes w/ carmelized onion and a strawberry-fetta cheese salad on baby spinach on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
As someone who isn't a fan of Salmon... All I can say is... This IS Heaven!!! I made 2 whole fish for a party and it was gone within an hour! Delicious! Nice smokey and the spices make it absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Deliciously moist and tasty; a hit with husband and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Its a very tasty recipe, but i would recommend using less garlic, 4 large cloves over powers the fish just a bit too much, i would use maybe 2 cloves but it is still very tasty and ill make it again for sure (a little more dill wouldnt hurt either)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
DIVINE! I did grill it on a cedar plank on the gas grill...WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olivia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a great and really easy recipe! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Superb!!! Husband and I LOVED this. Children (4, 7 and 9yrs) also wanted seconds! We live in Alaska - eat A LOT of seafood - haven't tasted a better recipe even in fine restaurants here. Only addition was 1/4 cup of white zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States