Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I cut the salmon into individual portions and because I didn't have a cedar plank, I put the salmon in a foil packets and then on the BBQ. I cooked at 400 degrees for 5 minutes. It was really good, but next time, I would add more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Even the small people in the house ask for second helpings of this salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this! So tasty! Bought planks at Home Depot and DH cut them to fit our grill. Even though they soaked for almost 2 days they still smoked and popped. It was FUN - kids loved it - they ate every bit of it and asked we make it this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The moistest salmon I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was out of this world. My 11yr. old son caught a 15lb. spring salmon and made this with part of it. the whole family thought this was one of the best recipes I've made to date with salmon and I've made A LOT!! actually made this about 3 weeks ago and am just now reviewing it because i needed to look it up because i'm making it again tonight with the rest of the fish! I almost never have fresh dill on hand and did then, but not tonight so will try with dried and i'm sure it won't be the same so if it's really a big taste difference i will update this and let you all know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Easy to make, and got rave reviews! I didn't use a cedar plank but put it right on the grill - it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
AMAZING! So tender, moist and flavorful. While I seasoned slightly different I followed the cooking method exactly. I used a large boneless, skinless fresh salmon filet from costco for $15 and marinated it overnight. I soaked my plank for 24 hours in the sink with a pot of water on top of it and it worked perfectly. To make it a meal I sliced a potato and onion and threw it in a foil packet and I washed some asparagus and threw that in a foil packet (both with drizzeled olive oil and coarse salt) and put those on the grill with the fish. Everything was done at the same time. It was a super easy, healthy and absolutely tasty meal that even my kids loved. THANKS! I will use this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The recipe turned out great even though we used frozen salmon fillets. We thought the amount of dill for the recipe was a little much, so we used less--it was our first time cooking with it. Turns out the amount we used didn't put out enough flavor and we actually needed all of it! We'll definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States