Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Pit Master Mark
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So quick and easy to make. For fish lovers this is definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was our non-turkey alternative for Thanksgiving last night and it was A.MAZE.ING. I added a bit of orange zest along with the lemon just to tie it in with some of our other dishes. The combination of smoke from the plank, dill, garlic, and citrus zest was amazing. I eat a lot of salmon and have tried many salmon recipes, but this is my new favorite. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
So good... And i didnt even have any lemon, so i added lemon pepper. I will def. make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was fantastic. Now making it again, I have a few changes. I use 5 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil, 6 cloves of garlic, 1/2 cup chopped dill, and instead of using lemon zest- 2 lemons sliced thin to put over the top of the fish during baking. For those of you who said that it was to salty, you do not add the salt and pepper directly to the fix. You mix it in with the olive oil and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
We just made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious and very easy. I used a little more than half the amount of salt specified and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I liked this easy recipe- This was the first time I've cooked on a cedar plank. Found this online and used it for our family get-together bbq dinner. My dad used his creamy italian recipe- and we had them side by side. Actually--family ate more of this than my dad's recipe! Yummy! The only variation I used instead was 3 garlic cloves, and lemon juice. Turned out GREAT!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This turned out great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Do not do this if you have a stainless steel grill. I will turn it black. Layers of tar will build up in the lid of your grill if you smoke food in it often, a fire hazard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by impellizzeri kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was good but next time I will have to cut down on the salt. I only used half the amount when I cooked it and it was still very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States