Cedar Plank-Grilled Salmon with Garlic, Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious recipe ... I will cut the salt in half next time though. It was a bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Not a big salmon fan but this recipe was great. Salmon was moist and well flavored. I added basil in addition to the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I have another cedar plank salmon recipe that has been my "go to" for several years but I had just made it recently for a family gathering so I wanted to try something new. Didn't change a thing and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We really loved the dill lemon mix -and the cedar plank just put it over the top! All of my neighbors made comments about what I had been cooking. So good! This is definitely going to be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was my first time using the cedar plank. The recipe calls for salt but I did not add salt since fish is already salty enough. I added the ingredients to a Ziploc bag with the salmon and marinated it for about an hour and at the same time I had the plank soaking in the sink for about an hour. The plank needs to be held down with something heavy since it wants to float up. I had 1.5 lb salmon and cooked it for about 25 minutes. I peaked a few times since I read other reviews that their plank caught on fire. Mine did not! I also have a stainless steel gas BBQ and it didn't turn black at all as one reviewer stated. The salmon was so moist and it just melted in your mouth! I can't wait to try it with ribs! FYI...I found my planks at Fry's grocery store. I'm so happy to hear that Costco has them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob Grand-Lienard
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Our salmon turned out fabulous. I agree with everyone else to cut back on the salt. Others at the table said it was just right. We used a meat thermometer and cooked to 140 degrees and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Grand-Lienard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If I could give this 6 stars I would! We regularly make this for guests - it's simple, elegant and delicious. It's also great year-round. I serve it with a kale salad and roasted potatoes and its a wonderful meal. I get salmon at Costco and there's no skin on it but it doesn't have any negative impact. Also, if you google cedar planks there are great websites where you can buy "seconds" for very little money. A win win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
hands down the best possible cedar plank recipe I have ever tried. I tried it with steelhead trout as well the other night, and have never had such juicy, flavourful fish off of the bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written except that I reduced cooking time to 18 minutes due to the thickness of the salmon. It was DELICIOUS! My entire family loved it and all want to have it on a regular basis. BTW, it was my first time cooking on a cedar plank and I can't wait to do it again! A really good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States