CCRyder's Smoker Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used this rub but had to omit a couple things. First I could not find and Ancho powder so I just left it out. I HATE cumin so I left that out as well. I could not find HUNGARIAN paprika so I just use what my wife had. This was the best of 4 rubs I tried that day. I love this rub and recomend it to any and everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoryTDF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The flavor is fabulous, although I did find it extremely salty. I made a second batch and omitted the salt and then combined the two to cut it in half. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I don't use any sugar and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Well...I can die now! I followed this rub recipe to the letter and the babybacks I smoked came out beautiful. Spicy (but not too hot), sweet, and very flavorful. The ingredients seem to compliment each other. Very well done!!! I read somewhere that "CCRyder81" has a BBQ sauce recipe that goes well with this rub but I can't find it anywhere. So if you're reading this CCRyder81, I am VERY interested in your BBQ Sauce recipe! PLEASE POST IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My husband said and I quote "This is literally the best meat I have ever tasted" He is not easy with the compliments either - he said he would eat this every day. I used it on St Louis Ribs and cooked them on my gas grill. So amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We have tried several different rubs, both home made and commercial. I haven't been impressed with any of them until this rub. All I can say is WOW!!! The balance between sweet, smoky and spice is perfect! There is a depth of flavor that I just love. We didn't have the ancho pepper so we just had to leave it out. We also smeared the pork shoulder with mustard and then applied the rub all over. The mustard helps the rub stick to the pork. We then only smoked the meat with the wood chips for half the time it was in the smoker and then finished cooking it without the smoke, and we also sprayed Apple cider on the meat every 45 minutes. All I can say is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is the best rub EVER! My friends request it when we use our smoker. Make it and you'll be hooked! Don't worry about the specific chili powders... Any good chili powder and crushed red pepper works :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely the best rub I have every used. Smoked the ribs for three hours - they were perfect. I am throwing out every purchased rub I have. This is it for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
"I said see, C.C. Rider. Oh, see, what you have done!!" I'm gonna' be smoking ribs until the end of my days 'cause of you! ^_^ This rub is fantastic. I didn't have the specific chile's the recipe called for so substituted with chili powder and reduced other ingredients accordingly. The nutmeg and allspice gives a depth of flavor that's missing from other rubs. WARNING ON THE SALT: Must use sea salt. If you substitute with table salt, it will be too salty. I didn't have sea salt and used pink Himalayan salt and reduced the amount by 1/3. Excellent rub which had all 6 of my guests proclaiming Best Ribs Ever! Thanks, CC Ryder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
All the ingredients are readily available at your local supermarket, but the flavor is immense. I followed the recipe exactly to get a baseline and find no reason to change anything. Letting the rubbed ribs sit in the fridge overnight really let's all the flavors meld nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States