CCRyder's Smoker Rib Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely the best rub I have every used. Smoked the ribs for three hours - they were perfect. I am throwing out every purchased rub I have. This is it for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
"I said see, C.C. Rider. Oh, see, what you have done!!" I'm gonna' be smoking ribs until the end of my days 'cause of you! ^_^ This rub is fantastic. I didn't have the specific chile's the recipe called for so substituted with chili powder and reduced other ingredients accordingly. The nutmeg and allspice gives a depth of flavor that's missing from other rubs. WARNING ON THE SALT: Must use sea salt. If you substitute with table salt, it will be too salty. I didn't have sea salt and used pink Himalayan salt and reduced the amount by 1/3. Excellent rub which had all 6 of my guests proclaiming Best Ribs Ever! Thanks, CC Ryder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
All the ingredients are readily available at your local supermarket, but the flavor is immense. I followed the recipe exactly to get a baseline and find no reason to change anything. Letting the rubbed ribs sit in the fridge overnight really let's all the flavors meld nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The Perfect Rub for Beef and Chicken. This is SOO perfect for beef and chicken. I use a different one for pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Dear CC: Love this rub. I nailed my first batch of smoked ribs a couple of months ago with your rub and am going for a repeat performance tomorrow. Thank you for such a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Now, when I made this, I didn't have the cumin, nutmeg or allspice, but my husband LOVED it! He made me make again the next day! And the week after! In fact, I making it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundviolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
o my GOODNESS!!!! I cannot find enough words to sing the praises of this rib rub but let me try...I live in KC-the BBQ mecca of the nation-this is by far the best rub I've tried to date. It will replace my Oklahoma Joe's rib rub from now on. Thank you CCRyder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Loved the flavors of nutmeg, allspice, and all the rest. Delicious! After the ribs were in our smoker for a couple hours I started brushing on a mixture of 1 cup apple cider, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have used this recipe for years. excellent... just as it is! on baby backs, spare, and st louis ribs, pork shoulder, fresh ham, beef ribs, bison, chicken, turkey and even game. it's goes well with it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I just made ribs today with this rub and they were amazing! It was my first time smoking ribs and I'm still new to using the smoker but it was perfect. I rubbed the ribs, refigerated for about 4 hrs, let them come to room temp before putting them in smoker. Smoked at 330 F for 3 hrs then wrapped in foil and cooked another hour then let them sit in the foil for 10 mins or so before opening them. I don't know if it did anything but I added a bit of raspberry vinegar to the pan of water in the smoker since I've read to use apple cider vinegar to tenderize and didn't have any. Thanks for this rub recipe. I will be using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Homemade Herb Salt

A simple, savory finishing salt that’s also an inexpensive gift idea.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States