Cayenne Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I make these weekly for my kids and they are gone quickly! I use the exact ingredients, but let the pretzels sit in the mixture for a couple of hours before (stirring occasionally) before baking for 15 minutes at 250.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Addictive. Spicy doesn't hit you until you eat one or two... then you can't stop eating them. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made these with Snaps for a Mardi Gras Party. Excellent kick. Followed other suggestions...in a bowl for a couple of hours and in the oven for about 20 minutes. Think I might try adding some nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy change to ordinary pretzels and my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These are good. Very addictive. I had two different bags of mini pretzels in my cabinet that I wanted to use up. One were the regular pretzel shape and the other were waffle shaped. The waffle shaped ones held the flavors much better. I used half butter and half oil and threw in some Frank's Hot Sauce because we really like heat:) I baked at 250 for 15 minutes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are my number one weakness- if there's a bag of these laying around (getting spicier while they sit, as one reviewer rightly stated), I can't rest 'til I have some. And they're best made with pretzel sticks, definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
what a great way to spice up regular pretzels! I adjusted the recipe to accomodate a 15 oz bag of pretzels and the only change I made was using garlic powder instead of garlic salt as the pretzels are salty enough for my taste. Also, although I reduced most of the seasonings, i did use an entire packet of ranch powder. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I have yet to make these myself, but my aunt uses this recipe and makes them frequently. She uses just a pinch of cayenne though. I absolutely love this snack, but it's impossible to stop at only one! I will be making the recipe a soon as I pick up the dry rant mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I thought these were just OK. All the guys at the bowling alley LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States