Cavatelli, Broccoli and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a delicious dinner and is easy to make! I spiced it up a little with some crushed red pepper flakes and various seasonings. We also tried it by adding pesto to it, but I like it better without. You could use less butter, about 1/2 as much is enough. I added extra parmesan cheese and topped it with mozzarella before baking. I will definitely make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Made this tonight and thought it was great. I made a few minor tweaks - used cavatappi noodles, added extra garlic, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, and some leftover frozen shrimp I had. It would have been just as good without the shrimp. Also topped it off with a couple of handfuls of mozzarella before baking. After tasting the final outcome, I think this would also be good with portabellas and/or a pesto sauce mixed in. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I used fresh baby portobello mushrooms and added a little extra garlic. It hit the spot on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Good recipe, Karen. I added a bit of onion to the mushroom saute, (used fresh shrooms)more garlic and just a touch of Italian seasoning. Topped with a little fresh basil and parm. I would definitely eat this again, and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
My kids (3 of them, under 6 years old) loved this!! I didn't have any mushrooms (they love mushrooms), so I added baby carrots with the broccoli instead. Really good family dinner. Everybody cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Not bad for a quick kid friendly meal (minus mushrooms, never met a kid who likes 'em).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I added a bit more mushrooms and garlic than it called for (and used corkscrew pasta) but it was SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Made this last night, it was very good. My kids like things like butter noodles and other bland tasting dishes. I was out of mushrooms but went for it anyway and they were very happy although, I did add onion with my garlic and a pinch of garlic salt (we're big garlic fans and I didn't have three cloves). We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very simple to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I liked the recipe very much with the exception that 3 cloves of garlic were a little much for the size of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States