Cavatelli, Broccoli and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good. Doubled the noodles, cheese and mushrooms. Added some olive oil in place of half of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yum! I added an onion, sauteed the broccoli with the other veggies in both butter and EVOO, and added a little mozzarella and fresh basil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty close to a '5', really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made as a side dish. Used 8oz fresh mushrooms. Good flavor. For future I would use less pasta. I forgot to cover and it got a bit too dry. Just made again and covered. Changed rating from 4 to 5 - very good and moist. Used 8oz tri-color rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Pretty good. Nice and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Tastes almost EXACTLY like a dish we served at an Italian restaurant I used to work at. I used penne instead of cavatelli and found that I didn't need to put it in the oven, but otherwise, followed the recipe. My four year old is LOVING it as is my friend's six year old daughter. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Simple and just plain delicious! I usually have this as a side dish, but tonight I need something quick and this was perfect for a "meatless" weeknight meal. I used a steam in bag of broccoli and sauteed some fresh portabella mushrooms in a little olive oil along with the garlic. I didn't bother baking this, but just tossed everything together with a little olive oil, a bit of salt and cracked black pepper then topped it with some shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this as a side dish for 5 people and I would definitely do it again! I only had rotini pasta around so I used that, texture was different but it worked well. I also added just a bit of thyme (I loved it but some didn't) to the butter and also salt. I think it turned out great, it was better than the main dish. I should also mention that my 8 yr old ate it up aswell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good but I would cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Decent base recipe but needs some additions. I started the broccoli in a saute pan with a little vegetable broth & let it steam a bit, then used fresh mushroom, canned have very little flavor to me and added the garlic. Sauteed in a 50/50 blend of evoo and butter, and a little crushed red pepper (to taste). Cooked and drained the pasta and then added it to the same pan, no need to bake it. Sprinkled liberally wth the parmesean before serving. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States