Cavatelli and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
i made this last night - very tasty! the red pepper flakes really gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIACOZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Love this recipe . Tastes just like local places here in NJ , I add a bit more pepper cause we like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is delicious. I ended up stir frying the broccoli because I wasn't paying attention and prepared it how I thought the directions would say. Reading is fundamental!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is a very good dish if you make it the right way. I think other members have commented on this, but i'll reiterate. You have to put (depending on how much you make, I usually make it with 2 bags of cavatellis) about a regular coffee mug size amount of the salted pasta water into the broccoli pan, then drain the pasta, then put the pasta into the pan with the broccoli and let it cook for a few more minutes. I guarantee this will make it taste a whole lot better, since when the cavatelli's cook in the broccoli for a bit they soak up the flavor. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is one of my favorite stand-by recipes! I use frozen broccoli instead of fresh, and cook it in chicken broth for extra flavor. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Pretty good. I like the idea, but think it needs to be spruced up a bit. I added some black pepper and about a half tbsp. of butter, and that seemed to kick it up enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
i make cavatelli aglio e olio all the time. My recipe calls for salted pasta water, sliced black olives, anchovies and more garlic than this does. Made this recipe, and was a tad bland for me- but some people may like less oomph than I do. With my additions, I'd give it five stars- but as is, it's a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
We loved this! I will definately make it again. Added a little more garlic and added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was an easy and quick meal. I only used 1/4 C. of olive oil and added about a 1/3 C. of chicken broth. It does need a good bit of salt. I'm always looking for new recipes that use broccoli since my 4 year old loves it. He approved so we'll keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Simple, quick and healthy - lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States