Cavatelli and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious and simple without the heavy cream or butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is fantastic even when it gets cold. No re-heating needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Simple flavors, easy preparation. I didn't really bother sticking with exact measurements on this one, just eyeballed everything and I really loved the end results. The flavors are classic and a great change from the typical pasta drowning in heavy red or white sauces. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this! The kids didn't much like it but thebroccoli tasted phenomenal, I think the blanching realy helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have been making this for years... to make it even simplier-blanch the broccoli in salted water and remove with a slotted spoon-then cook your pasta in the same water. Adds more taste to the pasta and eliminates the need to start a whole new pot of boiling water. Always remember to use enough salt and add some pasta water to the broccoli mixture with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My Mother made this when I was growing up. The only difference is she made it with spaghetti not cavatelli and she used wayyyy more parmasan cheese. I make for my children today and love it. Comfort food at its best !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I make something very similar to this but I add some chicken stock and about 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese at the end to make a slightly creamy sauce. Excellent dish... healthy, easy, and fast. You can add leftover shredded chicken too to make it a heartier meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe for years with pasta shells and adding fresh lemon juice makes this dish outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
i prefer using frozen broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Let me just say WOW! This was super yummy! Even my super picky son loved it and asked if we could have this every night. LOL. I did add a little bit of bacon because my hubby wanted a little bit of meat in his pasta, but it would have been wonderful even without it! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cavatelli and Broccoli

See how to make healthy, quick-and-easy broccoli and pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States