Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Mmmmn....very acceptable! Like other reviewers, I left the cau. whole and cored it, then microwaved 7 min on med~high power, then covered with sauce (I used grey poupon) and Cheddar cheese and broiled. Pretty good, but I think there may be a better flavor combo out there. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was unbelievably good! I'm not usually a big fan of cauliflower, but like brussels sprouts, I eat it anyway because it's so good for me. My husband loved it, too...in fact, we fought over who would get the leftovers for lunch (he won). I pretty much followed the recipe except for using less cheese - 1/2 cup - and sprinkling paprika on top before baking. Next time, though, I think I'll just coat the raw cauliflower with the sauce mix, and bake it in a dish large enough to spead the florets in a single layer. That way, each piece will be coated with the yummy sauce. Thank you SO much - I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Loved this recipe. Very easy. Nice texture and the mustard adds just enough zip. Didn't have Dijon so I used spicy bown instead. No leftover. Will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This is one of my all time favorite side dishes. I've always used a whole head of cauliflower instead of the florets and broil it in the regular oven like the previous reviewer. There are never any left overs with this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
We love this....been making it for years. I steam the whole head, drain well, cover with the mayo/regular yellow mustard mixture, top with grated cheddar, and microwave for 1 minute to melt the cheese. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Delicious new way to eat your vegetables!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was delicious, and soooo easy! My family ate the entire head of cauliflower with no leftovers...a miracle! Next time I will use yogurt instead of the mayonnaise, to make it healthier, but with the same texture and similar taste. Will definitely be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I used yellow mustard instead and made it on the stovetop (steamed cauliflower) instead of microwave. It was really fast and tasty. My boyfriend is picky, but he like it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Yummmm! I'm not a huge fan of cooked cauliflower, but I had some frozen and need to use it up somehow. I used light mayo, honey dijon, and skim cheese and it was great. I used about 1/3 of what the recipe called for. Just the right touch. I'll definitely be making it again soon! (This would be great for those with kids that are picky eaters - as I was years ago!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This sauce was delicious. I have used a mayo/dijon sauce on fish but never on vegetables. This was a nice change. I halved the amounts of mayo and dijon and still had leftover. I also used low-fat mayo. The cheese was a good addition to the sauce. This sauce had a nice tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States