Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My hubby and I had this at a very fancy restaurant and copied it at home. They used a whole califlower with a lot of the core/stem part cut out. First steam the whole califlower. Then spread the mayo/dijon on and cover with cheese. Then, if you BROIL it to melt the cheese, it's MUCH better than microwaving. It's also good with shredded paremesan in place of the cheddar. Really, this is good, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I have been making this for years. The only addition to this is that I add a 1/2 cup of toasted bread crumbs to the top to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Quitman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made substantial changes but the idea of this recipe was very good. I used 1/4 cup veganaise (mayo substitute) ,1/2 C fat free 1/2 n 1/2, 1.5 TBSP dijon mustard, 3 oz shredded lite cheddar. I heated 1st 3 ingredients on stove top and added cheese. This was quite good over very well cooked cauliflower. While I'm sure the original tasted fine, I didn't want to eat that much fat and I thought this was a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was delicious, and soooo easy! My family ate the entire head of cauliflower with no leftovers...a miracle! Next time I will use yogurt instead of the mayonnaise, to make it healthier, but with the same texture and similar taste. Will definitely be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was too sweet for us. I'll make it again but with way less mayo, and I'll probably use Coleman's English mustard, which is much hotter and tangier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Like IHAVE2BOYS, I steam the entire cauliflower then spread the mustard mix, sprinkle the cheese and broil. The BIG difference is that I use Zatarain's Creole Mustard instead of Dijon. It adds way more flavor. One of my tastiest (and easiest) side dishes. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Mmmmn....very acceptable! Like other reviewers, I left the cau. whole and cored it, then microwaved 7 min on med~high power, then covered with sauce (I used grey poupon) and Cheddar cheese and broiled. Pretty good, but I think there may be a better flavor combo out there. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I thought using mayo to make a warm sauce was a bit weird so I used half and half instead. Dijon and cauliflower compliment each other perfectly! Will make again, with more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I core and take leaves off the whole head of cauliflower. Cook in micro until crisp tender or more if that is your taste. I then top with mustard/mayo combo and broil and then add cheese just to melt. I have made this a hundred times and everybody wants recipe. I say it's a touchy feely recipe. You will know when youhave the texture you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mom made this many times when I was growing up and it's one of my favorite sides and sooo easy! I'm glad it's on here because I keep losing the recipe and I know mom's tired of me calling her to get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States