Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I wanted to give this 3.5 stars. Even as I'm eating my leftovers right now, I'm not sure if I like the dijon mustard taste. If I made again I would decrease the amount a little. I roasted in the oven before topping instead of cooking in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy3232
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Somewhat disappointed in this recipe. I was really wanting to love it, but both dh & i agree that it is just so-so. I am not sure if I will make it again, because I don't even know where to start with tweaking it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out better than I expected. I had one mustard-hater try this and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I wanted to like this because I love dijon mustard...but this was just awful. Sorry, the dijon was was too overwhelming in the taste and did not compliment the cauliflower at all. I was hugely disappointed - none of us ate it - wasted a head of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
We make this dish often except that we use smoked Gouda and half as much mayo. I thought the bread crumb topping sounded like a great addition. Delicious!! Robert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlbriscoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I have been making this for years. The only addition to this is that I add a 1/2 cup of toasted bread crumbs to the top to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Quitman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great variation for cauliflower! I made this for second time tonight. My husband loved it the first time, and this time, with a little added paprika and celery salt, he liked it even more! Definitely a keeper and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Pra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
very very good! Just make sure you drain the cauliflower well. My sauce got pretty runny but it was still great. As the family had it as a side, I ate mine over angel hair pasta with a little salt, since I'm a vegetarian and that was my main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is a favourite. Iain's mom loves this receipe. I use the oven and bake the cheese until it's bubbly and brown on the top. Iain likes it with the coarse Dijon so I mix smooth and coarse together sometimes. If you run out of mayo, you can use Salad Creme and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This sauce was delicious. I have used a mayo/dijon sauce on fish but never on vegetables. This was a nice change. I halved the amounts of mayo and dijon and still had leftover. I also used low-fat mayo. The cheese was a good addition to the sauce. This sauce had a nice tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States