Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Oh my goodness I was so happy to find this recipe after my oven broke and I didn't know what to do with a head of cauliflower. Very tasty. Next time I would take another reviewers tip and use Grey Poupon instead of the mustard. I think that would make for a tastier and creamier sauce. Otherwise this was excellent and my hubby gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pacislander81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I use this recipe all the time, but I boil the whole head of cauliflower, and I use regular yellow mustard, I found that the mustard in this recipe was too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I was very much on the fence with this recipe. It was okay, the taste was a bit different from what I was expecting. I would suggest using a honey mustard, I think that would mesh better with the flavor of the cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My Mother-in-Law makes this and we just love it. So easy, and so good. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody McSassypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I needed a quick side dish and this great with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I cut down on the mayo (and used low fat) and much less cheddar and it was still delicious even though it wasn't swimming in sauce as I imagine it would have been. Husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEANDKRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy and wonderful....family loves it. Can add bacon pieces for different presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I agree with others that mustard and cauliflower just do not go well together. Changes I made: steamed the cauliflower, tossed it w/the mustard mix and a little Parmesan, put it in a baking dish and topped with the Cheddar and some breadcrumbs, and broiled it in the oven for five minutes. All in all, even with the changes, it still wasn't good. Not terrible, but just not good. Definitely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Nice different way to enjoy cauliflower. Will make again for sure. There were no leftovers if that is any clue as to how much my teenagers enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States