Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A great way to make cauliflower more of a substantial side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty closely, only using half mayo and half sour cream and cutting the dijon down to 2 tbsp. I also baked this in the oven for a half hour, right next to my Poor Man's Pepper Steaks. For me, there was too much of a mayo flavor but my husband said he liked it. The kids were indifferent. I think if I were to make this again, I'd add in some sauteed onion and garlic and maybe use half sour cream and half FF plain yogurt. The mayo was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Really good recipe, especially for cauliflower! I think you could get by with less sauce, I will cut it down to 1/2 cup next time instead of 3/4 cup. I added onions to the steamed cauliflower, and added paprika and garlic powder to the sauce mixture. I mixed cauli, sauce and cheese altogether and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is great. I steamed the cauliflower in the microwave, tossed it with the mayo/mustard, put shredded mozzarella on top (didn't have any cheddar) and broiled it until lightly browned. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My rating is for the recipe as written - make a few changes and it is much better! For one, there are a couple obvious additions I went with: salt and fresh ground pepper. I also used less dijon than called for, and added some paprika, some garlic powder, a lil sage, a lil ginger, a tiny splash of worcestershire sauce (I know might be an odd combo of herbs/spices, just kind of going by smell and intuition, turned out good though!), and topped with dry bread crumbs. I also used a mix of fresh broccoli and cauliflower florets, I like the two together with cheese. I like this method because it doesn't call for milk, which I am out of, but I had a craving for broccoli and cauliflower in cheese sauce. I just microwaved the veggies in a casserole dish for 7-8 mins, then mixed in the sauce and cheese, sprinkled some cheese and bread crumbs on top and baked in the oven till it was all melty and a little browned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We loved it! But next time I will make less sauce to cut down on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
something different, my husband and I enjoyed this dish, a little less mustard would be great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
One of my all time favorite ways to enjoy cauliflower. I use about a tablespoon of whatever mustard is on hand. Yellow mustard is the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very good and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My husband hates mayonnaise, and he actually asked for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States