Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Like IHAVE2BOYS, I steam the entire cauliflower then spread the mustard mix, sprinkle the cheese and broil. The BIG difference is that I use Zatarain's Creole Mustard instead of Dijon. It adds way more flavor. One of my tastiest (and easiest) side dishes. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I have been making this for years and I use whatever mustard I have on hand. My family loves it. I am going to try the topping listed by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mom made this many times when I was growing up and it's one of my favorite sides and sooo easy! I'm glad it's on here because I keep losing the recipe and I know mom's tired of me calling her to get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I might try this again without so much dijon - it was laughable to see the teens faces although my husband I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love cauliflower made like this and this was no exception. I ate almost the entire thing as my husband isn't a big vegetable fan... but he did eat a few bites. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this recipe!! It taster wonderful. I used a little less mayo the second time around and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I thought this was SO great. My kiddos did not touch it (hence the 3). I think the problem was that I had a VERY good quality- aka- strong Dijon- that overpowered the dish. I will make it again with less mayo and less dijon. Again brilliant combo- would just suggest you taste test your mixture before puttting it all on -if it tastes too strong be stingy. It doesn't mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
it is pretty good. i cut the mustard 1/8 cup of normal mustard and 1/8 cup of honey mustard. it makes it less bitter tasting...other than that it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought this was going to be weird, but I tried it anyway cause I'm a huge fan of mustard and never thought to try it with cauliflower. Delicious!! I was afraid the mayo would make it too tangy, but it really wasn't. I added a little bit of garlic salt and parsely for some extra seasoning, and also broiled the cauliflower at the last 2 minutes rather than microwaiving. A very creative and very simple way to use cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A great way to make cauliflower more of a substantial side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States