Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Like IHAVE2BOYS, I steam the entire cauliflower then spread the mustard mix, sprinkle the cheese and broil. The BIG difference is that I use Zatarain's Creole Mustard instead of Dijon. It adds way more flavor. One of my tastiest (and easiest) side dishes. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I have been making this for years and I use whatever mustard I have on hand. My family loves it. I am going to try the topping listed by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mom made this many times when I was growing up and it's one of my favorite sides and sooo easy! I'm glad it's on here because I keep losing the recipe and I know mom's tired of me calling her to get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I might try this again without so much dijon - it was laughable to see the teens faces although my husband I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I love cauliflower made like this and this was no exception. I ate almost the entire thing as my husband isn't a big vegetable fan... but he did eat a few bites. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this recipe!! It taster wonderful. I used a little less mayo the second time around and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I thought this was SO great. My kiddos did not touch it (hence the 3). I think the problem was that I had a VERY good quality- aka- strong Dijon- that overpowered the dish. I will make it again with less mayo and less dijon. Again brilliant combo- would just suggest you taste test your mixture before puttting it all on -if it tastes too strong be stingy. It doesn't mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
it is pretty good. i cut the mustard 1/8 cup of normal mustard and 1/8 cup of honey mustard. it makes it less bitter tasting...other than that it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought this was going to be weird, but I tried it anyway cause I'm a huge fan of mustard and never thought to try it with cauliflower. Delicious!! I was afraid the mayo would make it too tangy, but it really wasn't. I added a little bit of garlic salt and parsely for some extra seasoning, and also broiled the cauliflower at the last 2 minutes rather than microwaiving. A very creative and very simple way to use cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
A great way to make cauliflower more of a substantial side dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States