Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Too mch mustard for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was so good and sooooo quick! This is a keeper - great impression for company. Following reviewers suggestions, I put it under the broiler at the end. I also agree that you could probably cut back on the amount of sauce - but my cauliflower was on the smaller side so maybe I wouldn't change it if the cauliflower was a large one. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've been making this for 20 years and it's always one of our favorites. The only thing I do that's different is to add finely chopped onion and black pepper to the mayo/dijon mixture. I always look forward to dinner when this is on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I have done this recipe for years. My husband and kids always loved this. Instead of breaking the cauliflower apart, I just cook the entire head in a bowl in the microwave covered with plastic. Then after I have spread the may and mustard mixture and cheese, I microwave it 1-2 minutes and slice it like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I wasn't sure how I would like this, but went with it. I am really glad I did, this was really good! I didn't have plastic wrap so I just put a plate over my bowl and moved it to the side just a little bit. The mayo/dijon mustard combo was nice on the cauliflower, atleast I thought it was!! And the melted cheese made it even better. Super fast, super tasty and so being made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent! My husband made me promise to make it again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
4 ingredients, 10 minutes in the microwave and you've got a vegetable dish that REALLY tastes good! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Every time I make this for guests, it is a hit. It is an amazing sauce that can be spiced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loekie Vroomen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Sure it was easy to put together, but l didn't care for the taste. Too much mustard and not enough 'other seasoning'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Hubby and I liked this but my son didn't. I think it'd be better with a bit less sauce so you can taste the cauliflower better. Also, I only had a white wine dijon so I don't know how that would have affected the flavor. I added some black pepper and chopped scallions and broiled after putting on the sauce just like everyone else on here suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States