Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Too mch mustard for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was so good and sooooo quick! This is a keeper - great impression for company. Following reviewers suggestions, I put it under the broiler at the end. I also agree that you could probably cut back on the amount of sauce - but my cauliflower was on the smaller side so maybe I wouldn't change it if the cauliflower was a large one. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've been making this for 20 years and it's always one of our favorites. The only thing I do that's different is to add finely chopped onion and black pepper to the mayo/dijon mixture. I always look forward to dinner when this is on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I have done this recipe for years. My husband and kids always loved this. Instead of breaking the cauliflower apart, I just cook the entire head in a bowl in the microwave covered with plastic. Then after I have spread the may and mustard mixture and cheese, I microwave it 1-2 minutes and slice it like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I wasn't sure how I would like this, but went with it. I am really glad I did, this was really good! I didn't have plastic wrap so I just put a plate over my bowl and moved it to the side just a little bit. The mayo/dijon mustard combo was nice on the cauliflower, atleast I thought it was!! And the melted cheese made it even better. Super fast, super tasty and so being made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent! My husband made me promise to make it again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
4 ingredients, 10 minutes in the microwave and you've got a vegetable dish that REALLY tastes good! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Every time I make this for guests, it is a hit. It is an amazing sauce that can be spiced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loekie Vroomen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Sure it was easy to put together, but l didn't care for the taste. Too much mustard and not enough 'other seasoning'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Hubby and I liked this but my son didn't. I think it'd be better with a bit less sauce so you can taste the cauliflower better. Also, I only had a white wine dijon so I don't know how that would have affected the flavor. I added some black pepper and chopped scallions and broiled after putting on the sauce just like everyone else on here suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States