Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was not one of my favorite recipes. The califlower gets overcooked in the microwave, and the sauce is just too stringy. The mayo did nothing for the taste and who needs the extra calories. I will stick with my cheese sauce or just plain with a bit of butter melted over the florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Photo by teapea33
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
wow what a change from the bland vegi. its now tolerable to eat and the family loved it. I used regular Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard and it gave it just the right kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good. I can eat just this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I was just looking for something to do with a head of Cauliflower one night when I came across this recipe. I was not sure how it would go over because of the mustard but it was a hit ! I used light mayo and shredded Mexican cheese because that was all I had. I also put it in the broiler for a couple of minutes just before serving to melt the cheese. I will serve this again to company !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious. I put it under the broiler for a few minutes after putting the cheese on top. We eat most meals meatless and I'm always looking for new and easy veggie recipes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I loved microwaving cauliflower but there were too much mayo. 1/4 C would be plenty and half or less dijon. I microwaved mine for 8 1/2 min on high. My kids are picky eater and they always fight over the roasted cauliflower recipe (on this site). They ate little of this one. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I make this one with Horseradish Mustard which adds a great spark to it, not sweet at all. Have made it skipping the cheese altogther, and it was still delicious, and chopped green onion after it comes out from under the broiler brightens it up. It's become my new favourite way to have a hot cauliflower dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have always loved cauliflower with cheese sauce, but this is a great improvement--flavor and ease of preparation! I added ham and made a dinner casserole. The leftovers warmed up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
The family loved it!!! Although I do think I will try it with plain yogurt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very good! I made it a little more difficult though. I boiled the cauliflower for about 15 minutes then transferred it to a baking dish and baked at 350 with the cheese on top and it was perfect. All melty and delicious. I used about half of the dijon and mayo that is suggested, but it was a small cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States