Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Way back when I bought my very first microwave, and it came with a microwave cooking class (this was new technology then), one of the recipes was similar to this one, only it was with yellow mustard, and also had chopped onion mixed in too. I lost this recipe years ago, but lately have been thinking of it fondly. I will be using it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Not for me! It tasted like mayo and mustard slathered on a virtually tasteless vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was just OK! If I make again, I will add less of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so delicious, and you can make it with things you probably just have lying around the house! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I purchased a coarse ground Dijon mustard for another recipe and then didn't really know what to do with it...though I know mustard has a tremendous shelf life, I figured I should find ways to use it up. Then I came upon this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. I think this sauce could be pretty versatile with most of the fall/winter seasonal vegetables (i.e. broccoli, Brussels sprouts, parsnips, etc...) Thank you gail for sharing this quick and easy veggie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
not the greatest, maybe I just don't like the dijon I had may try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Darn! This tastes like steamed cauliflower topped with a mustard sauce & cheese. :l Not bad, but didn't wow us. Was pretty quick though. Probably a good introduction to cauliflower for a kid - with less or yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Needs more time to cook and needs less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I had a head of cauliflower that needed to be cooked, but I wanted to do something different, and I am so glad that I picked this recipe. There was nothing left, and I will definitely be making it again. I made a few modifications, following other reviewers suggestions. I left the cauliflower whole ad steamed it in the microwave for five minutes. Then I spread on the mayo mixture and broiled it, maybe for five minutes. Then I sprinkled the cheese on it and returned it to a turned off, but still hot, oven for the cheese to melt. So easy, and it looked great too. Next time I will try with Parmesan cheese and was also suggested. Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States