Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Simple cauliflower with a nice sauce. I made a half batch, but rather than adding sauce and microwaving, I just popped it under the broiler for a few minutes to brown the top. I felt the mayonnaise/dijon mustard ratio was a little off. Next time I would use less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Way back when I bought my very first microwave, and it came with a microwave cooking class (this was new technology then), one of the recipes was similar to this one, only it was with yellow mustard, and also had chopped onion mixed in too. I lost this recipe years ago, but lately have been thinking of it fondly. I will be using it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Not for me! It tasted like mayo and mustard slathered on a virtually tasteless vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was just OK! If I make again, I will add less of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so delicious, and you can make it with things you probably just have lying around the house! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I purchased a coarse ground Dijon mustard for another recipe and then didn't really know what to do with it...though I know mustard has a tremendous shelf life, I figured I should find ways to use it up. Then I came upon this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. I think this sauce could be pretty versatile with most of the fall/winter seasonal vegetables (i.e. broccoli, Brussels sprouts, parsnips, etc...) Thank you gail for sharing this quick and easy veggie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
not the greatest, maybe I just don't like the dijon I had may try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Darn! This tastes like steamed cauliflower topped with a mustard sauce & cheese. :l Not bad, but didn't wow us. Was pretty quick though. Probably a good introduction to cauliflower for a kid - with less or yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Needs more time to cook and needs less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States