Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This didn't make a sauce so much as a coating. It tasted ok but isn't something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been making this recipe for many years exactly like this recipe. My family really likes it. Sometimes I leave the cauliflower whole instead of cutting into florets. It doesn't last long either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Thanks for a new favorite. This dish is simple and elegant. A winning combination for a weekday side. I used a package of broccoli and cauliflower florets, 3T mayo with 2T of country dijon with coarse seeds, and about 3/4 cup sharp cheddar. Liked the idea to broil until the cheese melts, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Actually, this was quite good. I feared that the dijon would overpower everything, but with the accompanyment of a good quality sharp cheddar, it was definitely something that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised stumbling on this recipe; would have liked to have less mayonnaise however. next time I will reduce to 1/4 cup same as the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'VE MADE THIS WITH A WHOLE HEAD OF CAULIFLOWER BUT NOT SEPARATED IN FLORETS. WHEN i'VE MADE THE WHOLE HEAD I USE JUST ENOUGH MAYO TO COVER THE CAULIFLOWER SO THAT THE CHEESE WILL STICK. 1/2 CUP SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF MAYO. NEXT TIME I WILL BROI TO BROWN AS SUGGESTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
For a healthier dish, substituted 1/4 cup plain yogurt for 1/4 cup mayo, also used just 1/2 cup cheese instead of 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Didn't care for this. Followed the directions exactly & it ended up as a mushy mess with clumps of gobby cheese all over. Will try this again using melted butter instead of mayo, which might help the dijon spread easier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husker_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Simple cauliflower with a nice sauce. I made a half batch, but rather than adding sauce and microwaving, I just popped it under the broiler for a few minutes to brown the top. I felt the mayonnaise/dijon mustard ratio was a little off. Next time I would use less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States