Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The sauce isn't really a sauce, more of a coating. This could obviously be due to different size heads of cauliflower though. The ratio seemed off on it for our taste so I did more of a half and half with the mayo and dijon. I thought it would mask the vegetable's flavor but it was very subtle and a good addition. I didn't use the full amount of cheese, just a moderate sprinkle on top. Also, it cooked to tender but not mushy in about 3 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This didn't make a sauce so much as a coating. It tasted ok but isn't something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been making this recipe for many years exactly like this recipe. My family really likes it. Sometimes I leave the cauliflower whole instead of cutting into florets. It doesn't last long either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Thanks for a new favorite. This dish is simple and elegant. A winning combination for a weekday side. I used a package of broccoli and cauliflower florets, 3T mayo with 2T of country dijon with coarse seeds, and about 3/4 cup sharp cheddar. Liked the idea to broil until the cheese melts, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Actually, this was quite good. I feared that the dijon would overpower everything, but with the accompanyment of a good quality sharp cheddar, it was definitely something that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised stumbling on this recipe; would have liked to have less mayonnaise however. next time I will reduce to 1/4 cup same as the dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'VE MADE THIS WITH A WHOLE HEAD OF CAULIFLOWER BUT NOT SEPARATED IN FLORETS. WHEN i'VE MADE THE WHOLE HEAD I USE JUST ENOUGH MAYO TO COVER THE CAULIFLOWER SO THAT THE CHEESE WILL STICK. 1/2 CUP SEEMS LIKE ALOT OF MAYO. NEXT TIME I WILL BROI TO BROWN AS SUGGESTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
For a healthier dish, substituted 1/4 cup plain yogurt for 1/4 cup mayo, also used just 1/2 cup cheese instead of 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Didn't care for this. Followed the directions exactly & it ended up as a mushy mess with clumps of gobby cheese all over. Will try this again using melted butter instead of mayo, which might help the dijon spread easier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husker_Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Creedmoor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States