Cauliflower with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Yum! This was SO esay and very tasty. I followed the advice of others and broiled in the last step. I also had to substitute a "Mexican blend" of shredded cheese, as that's all I had. No matter - still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either. It basically tasted like, well, cauliflower with mustard and cheese. It didn't come together for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made substantial changes but the idea of this recipe was very good. I used 1/4 cup veganaise (mayo substitute) ,1/2 C fat free 1/2 n 1/2, 1.5 TBSP dijon mustard, 3 oz shredded lite cheddar. I heated 1st 3 ingredients on stove top and added cheese. This was quite good over very well cooked cauliflower. While I'm sure the original tasted fine, I didn't want to eat that much fat and I thought this was a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
It was okay. I don't think this dish really makes cauliflower more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I thought the mustard overpowered the cauliflower and I didnt even use all of the sauce. However, I am giving it 3 stars because everyone else liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Yummmm! I'm not a huge fan of cooked cauliflower, but I had some frozen and need to use it up somehow. I used light mayo, honey dijon, and skim cheese and it was great. I used about 1/3 of what the recipe called for. Just the right touch. I'll definitely be making it again soon! (This would be great for those with kids that are picky eaters - as I was years ago!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I used yellow mustard instead and made it on the stovetop (steamed cauliflower) instead of microwave. It was really fast and tasty. My boyfriend is picky, but he like it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Quick and easy! I've even used frozen cauliflower and it turned out great. Family loved this. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
We did not like this. Found the sauce too strong, overpowering the cauliflower completely. I made no alterations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I thought using mayo to make a warm sauce was a bit weird so I used half and half instead. Dijon and cauliflower compliment each other perfectly! Will make again, with more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States