Cauliflower Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I must admit, when I read the recipe I had doubts. I like mushrooms, but somehow the combination didn't appeal all that much. On the other hand I had the ingredients on hand and needed a side dish. Delicous! We loved it and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The dish is great if you have cauliflower and mushrooms in your refrigerator and you don't know what to do with them. I made this dish according to recipie and it turned out fine, but it lacked in taste somehow, so we didn't care too much about it. It went good with meat dish we had along. I made it second time hoping it would turn out better but it was same. I also added a small amount of cumin to add some taste to it the second time. But apparently this dish needs something else or some more spices for the right combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This is nice, but the bouillion makes it way too salty. I cooked my cauliflower in the microwave on high for 6 minutes, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. If I make it again, I would substitute low sodium canned broth, probably vegetable broth, and use chopped sweet onion in place of the green onions (regular onions leave a bad taste in my mouth). I probably will make this again, because I've been wanting a good way to fix cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I used canned mushrooms and regular sliced onions since that's what I had on hand and they worked fine. Also, I only had one teaspoon of chicken bouillon and that was enough. My husband, who is "so-so" about cauliflower gave this a "just ok" rating, but I, who loves cauliflower, thought is was great! The slivered almonds added a very nice finish. I would make again - for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was sooo good! I'm always looking for good ways to make cauliflower, and this was wonderful. Even my sons loved it and they would normally never touch cauliflower. I'll definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Good side dish or meatless main. A little heavy on the butter though, so I would probably half it next time. Also seasoned with a little curry powder. Delicious combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This has the beginnings of a really good dish. I still have to play with it. I lowered butter to about 1.5 tbsp, used 1 leek instead of green onions and crimini mushrooms. I was a little weirded out by chicken boullion so I used just a little, skipped the almonds and the corn starch, and threw the cooked cauliflower into the pot with the browned mushrooms and leeks. Served on the side of turkey blue cheese burgers (from this site) for a great low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I used olive oil, and chicken stock. But I thought that this recipe was wonderful. I added some garlic salt, and peprika, and I also sprinkled a little bit of parm cheese on top. My friends and children loved it! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Sorry I didn't care for this recipe, it had no flavor. I would have rather just steamed the vegies. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Loved how easily this all went together. I haven't eaten it yet though. However I am salivating to try it (I'm waiting for DH to come home). I did taste the sauce and it was not lacking flavor as the last rater said...so I'm really excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States