Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was a great recipe, but I did add to it. First of all, I didn't have broth, so used 6 bouillon cubes and 6 cups water. I doubled the carrots and celery and also added 2 more cups of chopped cauliflower. I also put in pinch of garlic powder. These measurements are not exact and what I had in fridge. When it was almost done, I took about 4 cups out and ran through my food processor. Then, I added a cup of fat free half and half and a cup of grated cheddar cheese. Delicious!! And, it did not take very long to make. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a great foundation recipe . I added shredded cabbage, Kelbasa sautéed with onion and worstcheshire, celery flakes and seeds and thyme. Also sautéed onion and garlic in dry white wine and butter. Man.... This was Delish and my sweet husband is not a cauliflower fan, he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Love this Soup with Sriracha Sauce.. to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I thought it was just ok but family loved it...it was a little bland for my taste I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~GypsyDoll~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I just do not care for this recipe it all although I'm a big fan of cauliflower. It's not filling; there's not much flavor. I tried adding cayenne and topped it with parmesean, but still, nothing. I do not like the texture of the mashed cauliflower floating in the broth. Perhaps if I would've left the chunks it may have felt more like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wow-loved this low fat, tasty soup. Cooked cauliflower in a water/bullion mix. Smashed with a potato smasher and added a celery and garlic saute from another pan. Added pepper, dill and kale- because I had it prepared -and cooked through for 15 minutes. Fabulous texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Once when I did not have cauliflower, I made the soup with broccoli instead. AMAZING!!!! so is the cauliflower one. I also like to shred my carrots for a nice texture. Another time when I was making it( I have made it 4 times!!!)I put in waaaaaayyy to much pepper because my hand slipped. It tasted great! the pepper gave it a nice spice. All in all, I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!! U SHOULD TOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I sautéed mushrooms with the celery, onions and carrots. Following other reviewers I also used one and one half teaspoons of curry and a teaspoon of garlic salt. Then I added a few shakes of dried red pepper flakes. I used a hand blender to blend about half of the soup to make it creamy but left it quite chunky. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen L Oravitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
love it as a lunch staple and it gets rid of fridge leftovers (throw in carrots, peppers, onions, whatever!). I don't precook any of the veggies, just put in a pot on low, or slow cooker. I have a hand blender that I use when veggies are soft, blend right in the pot for a few seconds - leaving it somewhat chunky. A cup of milk helps to thicken a bit. Have tried with small cut ham steaks as well, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for a delicious, lower carb soup. I wanted to kick off my week with a meal that made it easy to stay on track, and this fit the bill! To start, I doubled the veggies as the other reviewers suggested. Then I seasoned them with salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder as they cooked. I also threw in a few dashes of curry powder. Then I added some broken up, homemade chicken sausage patties that I had also seasoned with a bit of curry. This made an aromatic base to add both mashed and whole cauliflower to. It's delightful and despite carrot and onion being higher in carbs than some other veggies- it's way lower than the chicken rice soup I normally make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States