Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I didn't use all of the same veggies but I did follow the recipe for the sauce and I think it was great I've never seen my boyfriend scarf down so many veggies in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very Good - I used frozen cauliflower and cooked it according to the package directions which kept it a little crispy. I added real bacon pieces (less fat) and also used less light-mayonnaise and only 2 eggs to help reduce the calories a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Great tasting "fake potato" salad! We eliminated the s+p, thinking that is personal preference, and omitted the onions because we had none. Cauliflower is one of our favorite vegetables, so this definitely came out as a winner! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is something I make all the time during the summer. To change it up, I might add chopped bacon and shredded lowfat cheese. Almost everyone who tries it likes it better than potato salad! I use lowfat mayo or FF sour cream/plain yogurt to lower the fat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The salad came out great! I used red onion, and I wish I cut it more finely, but it was still good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe is yummy. My mother in law taught me how to make it years ago. A must have at all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Awesome! Instead of mayonnaise, I used Miracle whip, and instead of pickles, I used 2 tsp of vinegar. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great healthy alternative to potato salad. also added 1/2 cup plain yogurt, 1 extra tablespoon mustand and 2 tablespoons white vinegar. I must have had a mammoth cauliflower because I needed to triple the other ingredients. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great dish! I made a few tweaks to keep the calories down (half non fat yogurt and half lite mayo) in the sauce. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didn't add the eggs to save calories and low fat mayo, 1 tbsp of pickled relish instead of the dill pickles. didn't miss the eggs at all and soooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowcal-cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States