Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was pretty good. I subbed red pepper for the peas because I don't like peas and did omit the bacon to save calories but it was a nice change and fit well into my low carb diet plan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love potato salad and any kind of salad in general. I passed on the bacon which cut back on the sodium and fat but I bet it would be good. (I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I'm trying very hard to get on the whole bandwagon of subbing cauliflower for things. I do like cauliflower. I really wanted to like this salad but really didn't. I didn't make it as a sub for potato salad but instead as a way to use a head of cauliflower that was nearing expiration. I wish I'd gone with my instinct and used green onions instead of a regular onion because that taste really dominated the salad. I'm curious to see what Hubs says about it. I doubt that I'll be doing this again though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delish! I preferred mine less rich, no eggs, less mayo, less dill pickles. I have to say that yes I improvised with what I had...used no peas, added fresh parsley and used red onion for color, and we ate it immediately, no marination. This a great base idea for a potatoless salad. My teens said "Mom made cauliflower taste good. It's magic! Nuff said. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclectique cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty darn good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was looking to use my cauliflower before I went on vacation and I had all the ingredients on hand. It was very good. Not something that I must include in my rotation but I will use this again when I need to use a head of cauliflower. Definitely add bacon if you have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe with a few tweaks. To make it healthier, I used plain low-fat yogurt instead of mayonnaise, no eggs, and no bacon. I also used chopped celery and red onion instead of the peas. Adding some dill weed and garlic powder topped this dish off perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Yum! This is so good! I like to add a few radishes, it makes it look so pretty. I don't feel quite so guilty if I have seconds either since it's made with cauliflower, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Have made this repeatedly since discovering it here. What a delicious low-carb option to regular potato salad and tasty way to add cruciferous veggies to your diet. I find myself craving it often. Added celery once and it was okay, but the recipe is better as writ. Just thinking about it has reminded me that I need to go to the grocery store for more cauliflower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States