Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Awesome! Instead of mayonnaise, I used Miracle whip, and instead of pickles, I used 2 tsp of vinegar. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzimmermann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I didn't use all of the same veggies but I did follow the recipe for the sauce and I think it was great I've never seen my boyfriend scarf down so many veggies in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Great tasting "fake potato" salad! We eliminated the s+p, thinking that is personal preference, and omitted the onions because we had none. Cauliflower is one of our favorite vegetables, so this definitely came out as a winner! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The salad came out great! I used red onion, and I wish I cut it more finely, but it was still good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didn't add the eggs to save calories and low fat mayo, 1 tbsp of pickled relish instead of the dill pickles. didn't miss the eggs at all and soooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowcal-cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
For a different twist, I substituted curry powder in place of the mustard and added a Tbsp of lemon juice. It was colorful and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe is yummy. My mother in law taught me how to make it years ago. A must have at all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great healthy alternative to potato salad. also added 1/2 cup plain yogurt, 1 extra tablespoon mustand and 2 tablespoons white vinegar. I must have had a mammoth cauliflower because I needed to triple the other ingredients. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I will never make potato salad again. This was AWESOME. My kids ate it. I didn't put the bacon in since I didn;t have any. I'm on my way to the kitchen to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
quick and easy. very much like a potato salad with mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States