Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is something I make all the time during the summer. To change it up, I might add chopped bacon and shredded lowfat cheese. Almost everyone who tries it likes it better than potato salad! I use lowfat mayo or FF sour cream/plain yogurt to lower the fat a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use my cauliflower before it went bad, and this turned out to be pretty good (and simple). I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand so I made a few modifications: used red onion (a few tbs because I didn’t want the onion to be overpowering), used relish instead of pickles, used bacon bits instead of real bacon (they didn't stay crispy so I would suggest adding them just before serving or use real bacon!) and omitted the peas. There was a bit too much dressing, but it tastes just like potato salad. I wasn’t expecting this salad to be spectacular, but I was nicely surprised. Puts a nice twist in the average potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very Good - I used frozen cauliflower and cooked it according to the package directions which kept it a little crispy. I added real bacon pieces (less fat) and also used less light-mayonnaise and only 2 eggs to help reduce the calories a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I didn't use all of the same veggies but I did follow the recipe for the sauce and I think it was great I've never seen my boyfriend scarf down so many veggies in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Fabulous! My guy is currently on a low carb diet so I thought I would try this and wasn't expecting much. We both loved it and I will continue to make this even after his diet is over. I didn't use the pickles or eggs but that was just a preference. I would use it in the future. I also did half Duke's Mayo (no sugar) and half sour cream. Thanks submitter - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didn't add the eggs to save calories and low fat mayo, 1 tbsp of pickled relish instead of the dill pickles. didn't miss the eggs at all and soooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowcal-cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Not being a fan of potato salad myself...I was surprised that I liked this dish. I blanched the fresh cauliflower until desired tenderness. Served with pulled pork sandwiches. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
OMGGGG! I love this I made it exactly as written,,and i even brought it over to my friend/neighbors, and she was tasting it I wouldn,t tell her what it was made of,,and she naming all the ingredients,,and she,s like potato,,I laughed,,it is excellent!!I will make again,,even my husband came into me me and said,,; It tastes like potato salad,,and he is pickey and a great cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Awesome as-is - even better with a little celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States