Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Have made this repeatedly since discovering it here. What a delicious low-carb option to regular potato salad and tasty way to add cruciferous veggies to your diet. I find myself craving it often. Added celery once and it was okay, but the recipe is better as writ. Just thinking about it has reminded me that I need to go to the grocery store for more cauliflower...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Not being a fan of potato salad myself...I was surprised that I liked this dish. I blanched the fresh cauliflower until desired tenderness. Served with pulled pork sandwiches. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Awesome as-is - even better with a little celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
What a fantastic idea! I am completely off of carbs save for berries and a few choice fruits, so I opted for spinach instead of peas - so delicious, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Okay. It tasted watery to me, although I had drained the cauliflower pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I like it! I have a lot less guilt than when I eat potato salad and it is every bit as yummy! I put some sliced up celery in it too...and often don't add the bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this is! The only change I made was I used seasoned salt for extra spice. I'll add more pickles next time just because I like them so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was such a pleasant surprise. Easy to prepare and delicious. The only thing I changed, as others have mentioned, is that I used 1/3 cup of light mayo and 2/3 cups of fat free sour cream to lighten the calories. I omitted the eggs for the same reason but I'm sure they would be a wonderful addition. I will be making this a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yummy! A great way to add flavor to cauliflower while enjoying a "Potato" salad with less starch. I left out the peas, added celery because I had some in the fridge and a squeeze of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow. I'm surprised. This really is good. A little too salty for my taste, but really good. Never guess it was cauliflower if you didn't know. Not exactly like potato, texture wise, but nice and slightly crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States