Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I tried this after reading all the great reviews, BUT is it just me but I thought it was WAY too salty..... After I mixed the dressing I had to add more ingredients to take away the saltiness, so not sure if one teaspoon of salt is a misprint or not. Otherwise it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was pretty good. I subbed red pepper for the peas because I don't like peas and did omit the bacon to save calories but it was a nice change and fit well into my low carb diet plan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love potato salad and any kind of salad in general. I passed on the bacon which cut back on the sodium and fat but I bet it would be good. (I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I'm trying very hard to get on the whole bandwagon of subbing cauliflower for things. I do like cauliflower. I really wanted to like this salad but really didn't. I didn't make it as a sub for potato salad but instead as a way to use a head of cauliflower that was nearing expiration. I wish I'd gone with my instinct and used green onions instead of a regular onion because that taste really dominated the salad. I'm curious to see what Hubs says about it. I doubt that I'll be doing this again though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delish! I preferred mine less rich, no eggs, less mayo, less dill pickles. I have to say that yes I improvised with what I had...used no peas, added fresh parsley and used red onion for color, and we ate it immediately, no marination. This a great base idea for a potatoless salad. My teens said "Mom made cauliflower taste good. It's magic! Nuff said. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclectique cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty darn good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was looking to use my cauliflower before I went on vacation and I had all the ingredients on hand. It was very good. Not something that I must include in my rotation but I will use this again when I need to use a head of cauliflower. Definitely add bacon if you have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe with a few tweaks. To make it healthier, I used plain low-fat yogurt instead of mayonnaise, no eggs, and no bacon. I also used chopped celery and red onion instead of the peas. Adding some dill weed and garlic powder topped this dish off perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Yum! This is so good! I like to add a few radishes, it makes it look so pretty. I don't feel quite so guilty if I have seconds either since it's made with cauliflower, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States