Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I tried this after reading all the great reviews, BUT is it just me but I thought it was WAY too salty..... After I mixed the dressing I had to add more ingredients to take away the saltiness, so not sure if one teaspoon of salt is a misprint or not. Otherwise it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was pretty good. I subbed red pepper for the peas because I don't like peas and did omit the bacon to save calories but it was a nice change and fit well into my low carb diet plan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love potato salad and any kind of salad in general. I passed on the bacon which cut back on the sodium and fat but I bet it would be good. (I didn't have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I'm trying very hard to get on the whole bandwagon of subbing cauliflower for things. I do like cauliflower. I really wanted to like this salad but really didn't. I didn't make it as a sub for potato salad but instead as a way to use a head of cauliflower that was nearing expiration. I wish I'd gone with my instinct and used green onions instead of a regular onion because that taste really dominated the salad. I'm curious to see what Hubs says about it. I doubt that I'll be doing this again though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delish! I preferred mine less rich, no eggs, less mayo, less dill pickles. I have to say that yes I improvised with what I had...used no peas, added fresh parsley and used red onion for color, and we ate it immediately, no marination. This a great base idea for a potatoless salad. My teens said "Mom made cauliflower taste good. It's magic! Nuff said. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclectique cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty darn good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was looking to use my cauliflower before I went on vacation and I had all the ingredients on hand. It was very good. Not something that I must include in my rotation but I will use this again when I need to use a head of cauliflower. Definitely add bacon if you have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe with a few tweaks. To make it healthier, I used plain low-fat yogurt instead of mayonnaise, no eggs, and no bacon. I also used chopped celery and red onion instead of the peas. Adding some dill weed and garlic powder topped this dish off perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Yum! This is so good! I like to add a few radishes, it makes it look so pretty. I don't feel quite so guilty if I have seconds either since it's made with cauliflower, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States