Cauliflower Radish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is so simple, it's hard to believe it could be so good. I use an entire package of dry ranch salad dressing - no need to measure out 2 tablespoons. It usually takes about 5 radishes to make 1 cup. I've also squeezed in 5 cups of cauliflowerets, just so that I didn't have any leftover, and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I like the combo of cauliflower and radishes, but the ranch flavor was too strong to me. Maybe I got too much or used the wrong ingredient but I don't think so; I measured. Next time I will cut down on the ranch and also maybe up the ratio of radishes to cauliflower. (I might also cut the radishes a little thicker. I think that would be good and ... thin-slicing radishes is right up there on the list of my least-favorite veggies to prep, along with cubing potatoes!) I didn't use the water chestnuts. I've never had a salad of radishes and cauliflower and appreciate the recipe; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wonderfully refreshing salad. Even better the next day. Could have used a bit less mayo, but it was delicious the way it is written. Who would have thought cauliflower and radishes would go together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I only added 1/2 cup of mayo and still thought it was too much. Otherwise, I put it in a pita and it was a great way to get my veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was delicious. I had to leave the water chestnuts out because I didn't have any on hand. It was still great. I subbed garden chives and parsley for the green onion because that was all I had. Really nice side for beef and tomato pie, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
did not like it. The Mayo was over kill for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious, Janice! Cauliflower and radishes -- who would have thought? "Tangy" is how I'd describe the salad dressing that accompanies them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I love you. My husband loves radishes and cauliflower. I went out to my garden and picked the radishes and made this up. It is very very very good. I made the recipe as is, no changes and I think it is perfect. Oh wait, my husband wanted a little extra green onion. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Really excellent--I was forced to make one change--when I got home from the grocery store, I discovered they didn't give me the ranch dressing mix, so I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder--everyone raved, and I've been asked to bring it to Christmas dinner--I'll try it the original way this time :-) Oh, I use radishes from my garden, so that made it even more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baseballmaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
The author of this recipe is 2,100 miles away from me, and yet thie recipe is almost identical to my Mother's recipe. Mom doesn't include water chestnuts but everything else is the same. She uses regular Best Foods Mayonnaise (Hellman's) but if you want to use reduced fat, I'd suggest you stay with the Best Foods (Hellman's) brand. It's the best. Mom also sliced the flowerettesinto 5 or 6 slices each. The author called for 2 tablespoons dry ranch salad dressing mix. Mom uses a package of Good Seasons(r) Cheese and Garlic Dressing mix and also a half cup of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States